Where you can find more of my writing… EEEK

This learning log has been so good for my soul. I really mean it, writing for me is a kind of therapy. And so it is with immeasurable pleasure that I say someone else likes my writing enough to want to publish my work to their own website.

My first few articles, outside of this learning log, have been published to 35mmc:

I have a few more articles lined up for 35mmc – watch this space!

PLUS I am eagerly awaiting the release of the first issue of a new magazine from Obscura Darkroom which will contain a very personal piece from me. Something I am nervous about people seeing but, at the same time, so proud of.

I can’t quite believe it but one of my articles was linked to by another film photography blog as recommended reading! Apparently I inspired Mike Eckman to pick up his own Pentacon Six.

Seeing Mike’s post I realised that no matter how small the number of people reading this is, it would still be nice to give some recognition to the blogs and websites that I enjoy reading:

  • Neil Kash’s photography blog – I found his 52 roll project when I was checking out different film types and I kept coming back for more!
  • 35mmc – Of course! But seriously, because they have so many contributors there is a brilliant variety of articles on there.
  • Shoot it with film – not updated as regularly as 35mmc but this is where I found some interesting articles about souping film and some more experimental photography.
  • Analogue Wonderland – this is where I source my film but they also have an explore and learn section which has some very interesting posts.

I’m sure there will be more to add to this over the years ahead but thank you for joining me here.

2 thoughts on “Where you can find more of my writing… EEEK

  1. Keep up the great work Holly! The Pentacon Six is certainly a beast! I have three lenses for it and only the 80mm is anything close to portable!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started